Troubleshooting: Disabled or greyed out area of screen
Guided Access allows you to disable portions of the screen. When an area on the screen is disabled, a transparent grey area will be shown.
To remove a disabled area:
- Triple-click the Home button to exit Guided Access and enter your password
- On the Guided Access screen, look for the grey area
- Tap the 'X' icon on the grey area to delete it
Once deleted, you can restart Guided Access and should no longer see the disabled area.