Idle Time Reset Alert

Alert visitors that the Idle Time Limit is about to trigger so they can continue their session.

Show Idle Time Reset Alert

Supported In:

Kiosk Pro Plus and Enterprise

This is useful for visitors who might have to sign into an application or might just need more time on a page. The alert will appear ten seconds prior to the Idle Time Limit triggering.

Default: Off

This alert gives visitors a way to prevent the app from cycling back to the homepage without notice (and signing them out or losing their place).

Values for Remote Settings Control & Managed App Configuration

Key idleTimeoutWarning
Key Type boolean
Default Value false


Idle Time Reset Alert Text

Supported In:

Kiosk Pro Plus and Enterprise

Customize the text for the alert that appears when the Idle Time Limit is about to trigger.

Default: Please touch the screen to continue your session.

Values for Remote Settings Control & Managed App Configuration

Key idleTimeoutWarningString
Key Type string
Default Value Please touch the screen to continue your session.

Change Log

  • Added in version 1.2

Related Articles

Still stuck? How can we help? How can we help?