Troubleshooting: Accessing App Settings
To start off, we highly recommend users document all of the information needed to set up their kiosks. If this is a project you've inherited, you may want to ask around to see if anything like that exists. If not, this is a great opportunity to make life easier for the next person who inherits the project (or even yourself in six months when you've forgotten exactly how everything fits together) by creating this file yourself.
Kiosk Pro's settings cannot be edited through the iOS Settings menu. App settings can be controlled through in-app settings and/or through the Remote Settings Control feature.
Kiosk Pro allows you to choose how the in-app settings are accessed using the Show Settings feature. By default, the settings are shown when the app is launched, but this may have been changed on the iPad you are using.
If you are using version 10.1 of the app or later, you can see how the setting is currently configured by opening iOS/iPadOS settings (marked on Home screen with a silver gear icon), scrolling down the left panel until you see the version of Kiosk Pro you are working with, and finding the 'Show Settings' field. While this setting cannot be updated from this screen for security purposes, it will tell you how the app is configured so you can move forward with the actions outlined below.
If you are working with an earlier version of the app or are unable to access iOS/iPadOS settings, start by holding two fingers on each side of the screen to see if a passcode prompt appears - this takes approximately one second. If showing the settings 'On Touch Gesture and Passcode' is configured, the passcode prompt will show while you are still touching the screen:
If whoever configured the device set a passcode, you'll now need to enter that to get into the app settings. By default, the passcode is blank, so if you are not sure if a passcode has been set, you can try just tapping "OK" without entering anything in the passcode field.
If the passcode prompt doesn't show up after doing the touch gesture, the settings are set to never show, meaning you'll need to delete (long-press the app icon until all icons start wiggling and/or a context menu pops up, then tap the 'x' in the corner of the icon or 'Delete App' to delete) and re-install the app to get back into settings. Please note that deleting the app will delete the existing settings so you should attempt to find a configured device you can get into or be prepared to create a new set of settings if you must go this route.
iTunes keeps a record of purchases made with the Apple ID linked on the device and you will not be charged for downloading the app again as long as you have the password for that Apple ID (or have access to the email associated with that ID so you can reset the password if necessary).